Changes in Leadership

| June 20, 2014 | 0 Comments

U.S. Army Garrison-Hawaii
Public Affairs
The Army Hawaii community is invited to attend upcoming changes of command ceremonies.
The change of command ceremony is a time-honored tradition that formally symbolizes the continuity of authority when a command is passed from one commander to another.
The ceremonies, below, take place at 10 a.m. on Weyand Field, Schofield Barracks, unless otherwise noted. Awards ceremonies usually precede the change of command.
Leadership changes
•June 27, 3rd Brigade Combat Team, 25th Infantry Division. Col. Brian S. Eifler will relinquish command to Col. Scott W. Kelly.
•July 8, 311th Signal Command (Theater). Command Sgt. Major Allen Braswell will pass the Noncommissioned Officer’s Sword to Command Sgt. Maj. Darris Curry on Fort Shafter’s Palm Circle.
•July 10, 500th Military
Intelligence Brigade. Col. William J. Mangan will relinquish command to Col. Patrick J. Wempes.
•July 17, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers-Honolulu District. Lt. Col. Thomas D. Asbery will relinquish command to Lt. Col. Christopher Crary on Fort Shafter’s historic Palm Circle parade field.

(Editor’s note: Information listed is subject to change due to inclement weather. Contact the unit for more details.)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *